Additional Databases (full-text)
AncestryPlus – [No Home Access] – Learn How to do your
family history –
The best collection
of family history how-to guides and genealogy learning
materials on the Internet. Browse
archives of Ancestry Magazine, the Ancestry
Daily News, Genealogical Computing, and
popular Ancestry.com online columns.
Auto Repair Reference Center - [ Home access ] - Contains
complete automotive repair information. The step-by-step procedures
are written specifically for the Do-It-Yourselfer.
Biography Resource Center - This database integrates award-winning biographies from respected Gale sources with related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites. Search for people---both current and historic from all eras and fields of endeavor---based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text. Or, combine search criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
Books and Authors - Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together. Through the use of expertly written and arranged content and a dynamic, cutting edge user interface, Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.
Business and Company Resource Center - Business and Company Resource Center is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
CollegeSource Online - Features over 34,714 college catalogs
in complete cover-to-cover original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate,
and professional schools.
Encyclopedia of Popular Music - Covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.
Foundation Directory Online
– [No Home Access – Available only at W. Dale Clark library location]
– updated continuously, this provides the most accurate details available on over
91,000 U.S. foundations and corporate donors, 1.2 million recent grants,
and more than 400,000 key decision-makers.
Foundation Grants
to Individuals Online -
[No Home Access-Available only at W. Dale Clark library location] -
database of more than 6,200 foundation and public charity programs that fund students,
artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers.
General Reference Center Gold - This resource center integrates a vast array of key business and general interest titles to fully answer your patrons' reference questions -- all in a single database. From national news magazines and encyclopedias to core business journals, General Reference Center GoldTM has the full-text and image resources students and researchers need.
Health and Wellness Resource Center - Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
HeritageQuest Online - Research materials
for tracing family history and American culture, including census data,
family records, and local histories.
History Resource Center U.S. - History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes citations from over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the entire "American Journey Online" series.
History Resource Center World - History Resource Center: World is a comprehensive collection of award-winning reference, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide expansive geographic and chronlogic research materials for the study of world history. From ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance, world history curricula is supported with over 1,800 primary sources, over 27 reference titles and more than 110 journals.
Home Improvement Reference Center
- full text articles that show instructions, tips, and suggestions for a variety of home improvement projects.
InfoTrac Student Edition - Now with over 1100 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
InfoTrac Junior Edition - Now with over 330 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Kids InfoBits - Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, the most popular search method is moving from a broad subject to a narrower topic using the subject-based topic tree. The curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content is from the best elementary reference sources and magazines. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Kiplinger Special Service - [Home Access] - Kiplinger's Newsletter and more. [Access provided by the Nebraska Library Commission and is made possible by funding from the Legislature and Governor.]
LitFinder - Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains a wealth of literary works including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. For students or patrons seeking a deeper view into literature, LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more! From Shakespeare's sonnets to poems by Donald Hall or short stories from Edgar Allan Poe to works by Annie Proulx, LitFinder has you covered.
Literature Resource Center - Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Lives and Perspectives - Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites. Search for current or historic figures based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text. Fully integrated, the Lives & Perspectives Collection module offers nearly 160,000 concise and in-depth biographies drawn from subject encyclopedias published under the highly respected Macmillan, Scribner and Gale imprints.
Magill's Medical Guide - [Home Access] - An authoritative reference source
that helps bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides. It includes
more than 1,000 essays, 400 photographs and drawings plus 644 sidebars and tables.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. New to the database are Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
Small Engine Repair - contains the full set of small engine
repair manuals from Clymer. These manuals contain thousands of accurate
and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines and their supporting components.
Gale Virtual Reference Library -
a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, that includes...
Tests & Forms
LearnATest-
LearnATest offers online practice exams various academic/professional tests including SAT, ACT, GED, GRE, GMAT,
ASVAB, Civil Service, and more. Each user needs to set up an account to access
their personal scores. If you are a new user, please set up an account,
otherwise returning users – please login using your information to
access your tests and results.
Legal Forms - A collection of legal forms from Gale.
Index-Only Databases (not full-text)
ArticleFirst - Descriptions and Index of articles from nearly
19,600 journals and which library has them.
Electronic Collections Online (ECO) - Electronic Collections Online - collection of scholarly journals, including all of the original content and images of articles.
GPO Monthly Catalog - Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.).
Medline - An index to the print versions of Index Medicus,
Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index.
PapersFirst - Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
ProceedingsFirst - Index of worldwide conference proceedings.
Special Search Interfaces
EBSCOhost Databases
Searchasaurus -
For Elementary School
Kids Search -
For Middle and Elementary School
Student Research Center -
For High School and Middle School